Skip to main content

Board of Representatives

The BORS (Board of Representatives) are represenatives from each cardiothoracic unit in the UK and Ireland and act as a central point to feed information from each unit back to the SCTS and visa versa. Typically each unit will have a representative Consultant Surgeon, a deputy representative, Nursing and AHP representative and Trainee representative. 

The BORS meet twice a year and provide reports from each unit.

Committee Members

Hospital Member Office
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary Hussein El-Shafei Representative
Alder Hey Children's Hospital Ramana Dhannapuneni Representative
Basildon Hospital Hasnat Khan Representative
Birmingham Children's Hospital Phil Botha Representative
Bristol Royal Hospital for Children Andrew Parry Representative
Bristol Royal Infirmary Cha Rajakaruna Representative
Bristol Royal Infirmary Franco Ciulli Representative
Bristol Royal Infirmary Timothy Batchelor Representative
Castle Hill Hospital Alexander Cale Representative
Castle Hill Hospital Syed Qadri Representative
Children's Health Ireland (CHI) at Crumlin Mark Redmond Representative
Derriford Hospital Clinton Lloyd Representative
Derriford Hospital Adrian Marchbank Deputy Rep.
Derriford Hospital Jaime Villaquiran Non-NTN Surgical Rep.
Freeman Hospital B C Ramesh Representative
Freeman Hospital Dharmendra Agrawal Representative
Galway University Hospital Alan Soo Representative
Glenfield Hospital Apostolos Nakas Representative
Glenfield Hospital Gavin Murphy Representative
Golden Jubilee National Hospital Kasra Shaikhrezai Representative
Golden Jubilee National Hospital Mark Danton Unit Representative
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children Martin Kostolny Representative
Guy's Hospital Juliet King Representative
Hammersmith Hospital Roberto Casula Appointed Member
Harefield Hospital Jullien Gaer Representative
James Cook University Hospital Mazyar Kanani Representative
John Radcliffe Hospital Dionisios Stavroulias Representative
John Radcliffe Hospital Georgios Krasopoulos Representative
King's College Hospital Max Baghai Representative
King's College Hospital Olaf Wendler Representative
Leeds General Infirmary Betsy Evans Representative
Leeds General Infirmary Osama Jaber Representative
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital Deborah Harrington Representative
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital Steven Woolley Representative
Manchester Royal Infirmary Kenneth McLaughlin Representative
Morriston Hospital Afzal Zaidi Representative
New Cross Hospital Ahmed Habib Representative
New Cross Hospital Patrick Yiu Representative
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital Jakub Kadlec President
Northern General Hospital David Hopkinson Representative
Nottingham City Hospital Anas Boulemden Cardiac Representative
Nottingham City Hospital Mohammad Hawari Thoracic Representative
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Maninder Kalkat Representative
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Moninder Bhabra Representative
Royal Brompton Hospital Georgios Asimakopoulos Representative
Royal Brompton Hospital Johann Hoschtitzky Representative
Royal Brompton Hospital Simon Jordan Representative
Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Glasgow WK Ed Peng Congenital Cardiac Surgery Representative
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh Vipin Zamvar Representative
Royal Papworth Hospital Ravi De Silva Representative
Royal Stoke University Hospital Paul Ridley Representative
Royal Sussex County Hospital Amit Modi Representative
Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast Reubendra Jeganathan Representative
Southampton General Hospital Clifford Barlow Representative
St Bartholomew's Hospital Kelvin Lau Representative
St Bartholomew's Hospital Neil Roberts Representative
St Bartholomew's Hospital Shyamsunder Kolvekar Representative
St George's Hospital Aziz Momin Representative
St George's Hospital Ian John Hunt Representative
St George's Hospital Justin Nowell Representative
St James's Hospital, Dublin Vincent Young Representative
St James's University Hospital Richard Milton Representative
St Thomas' Hospital Michael Sabetai Representative
St Thomas' Hospital Vassilios Avlonitis Representative
The Mater Hospital Hossein Javadpour Representative
University College London Hospital David Lawrence Representative
University College London Hospital Davide Patrini Representative
University Hospital Coventry Uday Dandekar Representative
University Hospital of Wales Indu Deglurkar Representative
University Hospital of Wales Malgorzata Kornaszewska Representative
Victoria Hospital Carmelo Raimondo Representative
Victoria Hospital Manoj Purohit Representative
Wythenshawe Hospital Eustace Fontaine Representative
Wythenshawe Hospital Rajamiyer Venkateswaran Representative
Wythenshawe Hospital Bhuvaneswari Krishnamoorthy Nursing and AHP Rep.