Society’s elections

October 17, 2011

The Society seeks nominations for President -Elect (2012-2014) and Trustees (2012-2014). The current President Prof David Taggart will demit office in April 2012 and Mr James Roxburgh will take his place as President of the Society. It is therefore necessary to elect a new President-elect to be in office after the next Annual Business Meeting in April 2012. Also, Mr Ian Wilson and Miss Marjan Jahangiri reach the end of their three-year tenure as elected trustees on the Executive Committee in April 2012. Both have made a major contribution to the Society and it is now time to seek nominations for their replacements. Please find attached nomination forms for both the roles of trustees and President-elect which need to be completed and returned to me by no later than Friday 4th November 2011. Furtermore, the Society seeks a replacement for John Pepper as SCTS Education Secretary. This is a central role for SCTS. John Pepper has made a significant contribution and we seek a person with exceptional experience and stature to replace him. Click here to find additional information and nomination forms.