SCTS Regional Speciality Professional Advisors (RSPA)

The RSPA is a Specialty Association Specialty appointment endorsed by the Royal College of Surgeons. It is one of two key roles in a partnership between the Specialty Associations and the College to create a unified voice for surgery locally and to provide advice and support on professional matters to surgeons in the workplace.

The current members of this committee are:


 East Midlands, Leicester  David Waller
 East England, Papworth  David Jenkins
 London, St Thomas’  Graham Venn
 North East, Middlesborough  Andrew Goodwin
 North West, MRI  Franco Sogliani
 South Central, Southampton  Cliff Barlow
 South East, Brighton  Uday Trevidi
 South West, Plymouth  Joe Rahamim
 Wales, Swansea  Aprim Youhana
 West Midlands, Stoke  Jit Parma
 Yorkshire & Humber, Hull  Mike Cowen
 Northern Ireland, Royal Victoria Hospital  Mark Jones