Board of Representatives

The SCTS has introduced the board of representatives to enable direct communication between the Society Executive Committee and the units themselves.

Terms of reference of SCTS Board

Ratified SCTS Executive 6th Sept 2007

• Meets twice a year, autumn at RCS London and spring at Annual Meeting

• Has 1 representative from each unit which has at least one full member of SCTS

• Is advisory to the Executive and Trustees but has no power of vote or veto

• Generally will advise on subjects suggested by Executive but members may raise subjects for discussion in advance of the meeting UNIT REPRESENTATIVE RESPONSIBILITIES

• Be a member of SCTS • Attend the Representative Board Meetings. In exceptional circumstances a stand-in may attend as long as this is notified in advance to SCTS office and the stand-in is a member

• The term of office is between 3 and 5 years

• Must comply with SCTS conflict of interest policy

Current members of the committee

Hospital Last Name First Name
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary El-Shafei Hussein
Alder Hey Childrens’ Hospital Dhannapuneni Ramana
Birmingham Childrens’ Hospital Khan Natasha
Birmingham Heartlands Hospital Rajesh/Steyn Pala/Richard
Blackpool Victoria Hospital Zacharias Joseph
Bristol Royal Infirmary Ciulli Franco
Bristol Children’s Hospital Parry Andrew
Castle Hill Hospital Cowen Mike
Cork University Hospital Doddakula Kishore
Derriford Hospital Lloyd Clinton
Dublin Children’s Hospital Redmond Mark
Edinburgh Royal Infirmary Brackenbury Ted
Essex Cardiothoracic Centre Birdi Birdi
Freeman Hospital Barnard Sion
Galway Hospital DaCosta Mark
Glenfield Hospital – Cardiac Murphy Gavin
Glenfield Hospital – Thoracic Rathinam Sri
Golden Jubilee National Hospital (Cardiac) Berg Geoff
Golden Jubilee National Hospital (Thoracic) Butler John
Great Ormond Street Tsang Victor
Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital Young Chris
Guy’s Hospital Routledge/King Tom/Juliet
Harefield Hospital De Robertis Fabio
James Cook University Hospital Goodwin Andrew
John Radcliffe Hospital Petrou Mario
King’s College Hospital Wendler Olaf
Leeds General Infirmary O’Regan David
Liverpool Heart & Lung Hospital Chalmers John
Manchester Heart Centre Hasan Ragheb
Mater Misericordiae Hospital Redmond Karen
Morriston Hospital Youhana Aprim
N. Staffordshire Royal Infirmary Levine Adrian
New Cross Hospital, Wolverhampton Yiu/Maciej Yiu/Matuszewski
Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital Van Leuven Marc
Northern General Hospital Hopkinson David
Nottingham City Hospital (Cardiac) Richens David
Nottingham City Hospital (Thoracic) Duffy John
Papworth Hospital Dunning John
Scottish Congenital Cardiac Service (SCCS), Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, Glasgow McLean Andrew
Royal Brompton Hospital (thoracic) Jordan Simon
Royal Brompton Hospital (cardiac) Yadav Rashmi
Royal Victoria Hospital Jones J Mark Jones
Southampton General Hospital Barlow Cliff
Barts & the London  Hospital Lall Kulvinder
St George’s Hospital Kanagasabay Robin
St James’ Hospital, Dublin Young Vincent
Hammersmith Hospital Anderson/Punjabi Jon/Prakash
The Royal Sussex County Hospital Trivedi Uday
University Hospital of Birmingham Bhabra Mo
University Hospital Wales Deglurkar Indu
Walsgrave Hospital Bhudia Bhudia
Wythenshawe Hospital Shah Rajesh
ACSA Representative Birkett Chrissie


Presentations December 2014

Doug West

Sir Donald Irvine

Steve Westaby

Tim Graham

David Barron

David Jenkins